A couple quilts and curtains

I am trying to get quilts and projects done before I have to get my classroom ready… so here are 3 finishes. I normally don’t complete so many at a time but I am on a deadline!

My sister sent me her son’s quilt that she pieced to be long arm quilted.  They decided on the Geometric panto with dark grey Master Quilter Wonderfil thread.  It turned out well if you didn’t know the panto lines are supposed to be straight.  I have a tough time with lines on a diagonal.

IMG_3887
Chop Suey pattern.
IMG_3888
Here is the wonky Geometric pantograph.
IMG_3889
the back.
IMG_3890
up close of the back.

I also have pieced curtains for our deck.  We get bright hot afternoon sun on the deck and it can  get quite hot.  These indoor outdoor curtains will help.  I had to add more to the bottom to make them longer.

IMG_3894
There are 4 panels altogether.

I also completed a customer’s lap quilt.  I used Lush Leaves pantograph with Wonderfil Master Quilter White MQ01 thread.

IMG_3896
The front of the lap quilt.
IMG_3898
The back of the quilt is a soft fleece.
IMG_3899
Here you can see the panto pattern.

Template 5-F

I am linking to the following blogs:
– Richard and Tanya Quilts: Link-a-Friday Finish
– TGIFF then click on My Quilt Infatuation
-WIPs Be Gone at Quilting Readers Garden
– Show Off Saturday Linky Party at Sew Can She
Click on the links on the right sidebar to check out some wonderful finishes.
5 thoughts on “A couple quilts and curtains

  1. Such great finishes. Loved those pantos you used. get my classroom ready – must mean summer is over for you – here they come!

    Like

Leave a Reply

